MEDI Division Announcements

  • 2018 MEDI Election Now Open

    The 2018 MEDI Election is now open to members.

    Candidates for Academic Chair are Steven Firestine (Wayne State University) and Scott Runyon (Research Triangle Institute).

    Candidates for Industrial Councilor are Maria Blanco (Sage Therapeutics) and Amy Ripka (Lucy Therapeutics).

    The polls are open until November 28. To register your vote:

    • Click on this link.
    • Login using your username and password.
    • Follow the instructions on the form.  If you wish to write in a candidate, select "Other"
    If you experience difficulties, contact
  • Check out our Jobs Listings!

    Our Jobs and Careers pages have listings for Academic, Industrial, Government, and Foundation jobs.  If you are looking for a medicinal chemist, post your listings at no charge--send info to
  • The MEDI Division Thanks Pat Woster!

    The MEDI Division expresses its heartfelt gratitude to our Super-Volunteer, Dr. Patrick Woster, of the Medical University of South Carolina. Pat is stepping down after 25 years(and 50 consecutive National ACS Meetings!). He has served the Division as Secretary, Vice Chair, Chair, Past Chair, and Membership Chair. Pat established the MEDI website before ACS had a website, he created the Medicinal Chemistry Hall of Fame, and he has played a key role in establishing and updating our Strategic Plans over the years. Pat, we wish you all the best!
  • 2019 Spring ACS in Orlando

    The ACS Spring Meeting will be held March 31-April 4, 2019.  You can submit your MEDI abstract now!  Deadline for abstract submission is extended to Monday November 5.

ACS Division of Medicinal Chemistry