Hall of Fame

The Division of Medicinal Chemistry Hall of Fame was established by the Executive Committee in 2006. New members are selected annually from nominations submitted by Division members.  Other inductees are those who have received one of the awards presented by the Division (the Edward E. Smissman Award or the Division of Medicinal Chemistry award ), or who have received an ACS GlaxoSmithKline Alfred Burger Award or E. B. Hershberg Award, and presented their address to the Division. Members who have received multiple awards are listed below under the year of their first award. The Division is proud to acknowledge the many contributions made by these outstanding scientists to the field of medicinal chemistry.

For the nomination procedure, go to About the Hall of Fame.

Proceed to the Hall of Fame

ACS Division of Medicinal Chemistry

Webmaster:  secretary@acsmedchem.org