ACS MEDI division news

Dr. Ken Jacobson - E.B. Hershberg Award Recipient 2023

The E.B. Hershberg Award for Important Discoveries in Medicinally Active Substances was presented to Dr. Ken Jacobson at the ACS Spring National meeting.

The purpose of the E.B.Hershberg Award is to recognize and encourage oustanding discoveries in the chemistry of medicinally active subtsances. The award was established in 1988 by Schering Plough Research Institute to honor the contributions of Emanuel B. Hershberg to the pharmaceutical industry, especially the application of organic chemistry for the discovery and development of drugs. The award is presented biennially in odd numbered years. The award is currently sponsored by Merck.


Congratulations Dr. Jaconson!