MEDI Division Announcements

  • Nominate a Colleague or Mentor for an Award!

    The 2020 Division of Medicinal Chemistry Award, sponsored by the Thomas J. Perun Endowment Fund, is open to any scientist or team of scientists whose research has, directly or indirectly, had a significant effect on medicinal chemistry. Nomination deadline:  Nov 1, 2019.

    The 2020 IUPAC-Richter Prize is to be awarded to an internationally recognized scientist, preferably a medicinal chemist, whose activities or published accounts have made an outstanding contribution to the practice of medicinal chemistry or to an outstanding example of new drug discovery. Nomination deadline:  Dec 15, 2019.

  • 2019 MEDI Election

    The 2019 MEDI Election is now open to members.

    Candidates for Industrial Vice Chair are Maria Blanco (Sage Therapeutics) and Katerina Leftheris (Pliant Therapeutics).

    Candidates for Academic Councilor are Jane Aldrich (University of Florida) and Corey Hopkins (University of Nebraska Medical Center).

    Candidates for Secretary are Jay Schneekloth (National Cancer Institute) and Paul Trippier (University of Nebraska Medical Center).

    The polls are open until November 24.  To register your vote:

    • Click on this link.
    • Login using your username and password.
    • Follow the instructions on the form.  If you wish to write in a candidate, select "Other."
    If you experience difficulties, contact

ACS Division of Medicinal Chemistry