MEDI Division Announcements

  • 2018 IUPAC-Richter Prize in Medicinal Chemistry

    The 2018 IUPAC-Richter Prize in Medicinal Chemistry will be presented at the 36th National Medicinal Chemistry Symposium, Apr 29-May 2, 2018, in Nashville.

    The prize of $10,000 is to be awarded to an internationally recognized scientist who has made an outstanding contribution to medicinal chemistry or new drug discovery.

    For details on how to nominate, click here.  Deadline for nominations is December 15, 2017.

  • Summer Newsletter now available!

    The Summer 2017 edition of the Med Chem Division's newsletter, Reaction Times, is now available.  Click here to get your copy, hot off the electron presses!

  • Spring ACS in New Orleans

    The Spring ACS meeting will be held in New Orleans, March 18-22, 2018.  

    MEDI programming will include:
    Leveraging Atropisomers
    Dipole and Charge in Drug Design
    Ubiquitinase Inhibitors
    Selective PI3K Inhibitors
    Remarkable Scientists of Med Chem
    Treating Retinal Disease
    Boron in Medicinal Chemistry
    First Time Disclosures
    Small Molecules Targeting RNA

  • 2017 Med Chem Hall of Fame Inductees

    The Division is pleased to announce that four medicinal chemists, Stanley T. Crooke, Gunda Georg, Mike Rowley, and Michael J. Sofia, will be inducted into the ACS Division of Medicinal Chemistry Hall of Fame at the Washington ACS meeting.  The induction ceremony was held on Tuesday, August 22, 2016, at the Washington Convention Center.

ACS Division of Medicinal Chemistry