The David W. Robertson Award

The David W. Robertson Award for Excellence in Medicinal Chemistry, supported by Pfizer, Inc., is in memory of David W. Robertson, a widely respected, highly successful and creative medicinal chemist. The award, given in even-numbered years, is intended to recognize seminal contributions by young scientists to medicinal chemistry. Nominees, who must be age 40 or younger at the time of nomination, can be employed in academia, industry, government or by a private research organization and must be engaged in the research of biologically active substances. The nominee must have had a primary role in the discovery of a novel therapeutic agent(s), target(s), theoretical concept(s) in medicinal chemistry or drug discovery, and/or made a significant scientific discovery that enhances the field of medicinal chemistry.

Winners of the David W. Robertson Award

2005 - Donald S. Middleton
2006 - Paul J. Hergenrother
2007 - Andrew Fensome
2008 - Kevin Duffy
2009 - Brian Blagg
2010 - Andrew Stamford
2012 - Thomas Prisinzano
2014 - Matthew D. Disney
2016 - Hubert Yin
2018 - Timothy Heffron
2020 - William Wuest

ACS Division of Medicinal Chemistry