Long Range Planning Committee

LRPC Chair:

Paul Ornstein, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Medicinal Chemistry
Roosevelt University 
1400 N. Roosevelt Blvd
Schaumburg, IL  60605
847-330-4504
plornstein@roosevelt.edu 

Jim Barrow, Ph.D. (2015-2017)
Room 336, John G. Rangos, Sr., Building,
855 N. Wolfe Street, Baltimore, MD  21205
410-955-0894
Jbarrow@jhmi.edu

Robert DeVita, Ph.D. (2015-2017)
Professor Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
One Gustave L. Levy Place
New York, NY 10029-6574
212-241-0363
robert.devita@mssm.edu

Amanda Bryant-Friedrich (2015-2017)
Assoc Professor of Med. and Biological Chemistry
The University of Toledo
Dept of Medicinal and Biological Chemistry MS#606
2801 W. Bancroft St.
Toledo, OH 43606
(419) 530-1940
amanda.bryant-friedrich@utoledo.edu

Gregory D. Cuny, Ph.D. (2016-2018)
University of Houston
College of Pharmacy
3455 Cullen Blvd
Houston, TX  77204-5037
713-743-1274
gdcuny@central.uh.edu 

Lori Gavrin, Ph.D. (2016-2018)
GlaxoSmithKline
Mailstop UP1110
1250 Collegeville Rd
Collegeville, PA  19426
610-917-4459
lori.k.gavrin@gsk.com 

Jennifer Allen, Ph.D. (2017-2019)
Amgen
One Amgen Center Drive
MS 29-2-C
Thousand Oaks, CA  91320
805-313-5251
jeallen@amgen.com

Julien Papillon, Ph.D. (2017-2019)
Novartis Institutes for BioMedical Research
250 Massachusetts Ave
Cambridge, MA  02139
617-871-7653
julien.papillon@novartis.com

 

Corey Hopkins, Ph.D. (2017-2019)
College of Pharmacy
Univ of Nebraska Medical Center
Omaha, NE  69198
402-559-9729
corey.hopkins@unmc.edu 

 

Katerina Leftheris, Ph.D.  (2015-2017)
Senior Director, Chemistry
Celgene Corp.
10300 Campus Point Drive, Suite 100
San Diego, CA 92121
kleftheris@celgene.com

Kevin S. Currie, Ph.D. (2017-2019)
Gilead Sciences
199 East Blaine Street
Seattle, WA  98102
206-454-7100
kevin.currie@gilead.com 

Vincent Jo Davisson, Ph.D. (2017-2019)
Purdue University College of Pharmacy
575 Stadium Mall Dr
West Lafayette, IN  47907
765-494-5238
davisson@purdue.edu

Anna K. Mapp, Ph.D. (2017-2019)
University of Michigan
4215 Life Sciences Institute
210 Washtenaw Ave
Ann Arbor, MI  48109 
amapp@umich.edu 

Paul M. Scola, Ph.D. (2017-2019)
Bristol Myers Squibb
5 Research Parkway
Wallingford, CT  06492
203-677-7870
paul.scola@bms.com 


Dan Sutherlin, Ph.D. (2017-2019)
Genentech, Inc.
1 DNA Way
South San Francisco, CA  94080
650-438-9615
sutherlin.dan@gene.com 

ACS Division of Medicinal Chemistry

Webmaster:  secretary@acsmedchem.org