Executive Committee

Regular Executive Committee Members

Jacob Schwarz

Chair 2021

Jacob Schwarz, Ph.D.
E-Scape Bio
4000 Shoreline Court, Suite 400
South San Francisco, CA  94080
650-431-0128
schwarzj@e-scapebio.com

Amanda Bryant-Friedrich

Vice Chair and LRPC Chair 2021

Amanda Bryant-Friedrich, Ph.D.
Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Dean of the Graduate School
Wayne State University
Cambridge, MA 02142
(313)577-2172

amanda.bryant-friedrich@wayne.edu

Program Chair 2020-2021

Maria-Jesus Blanco, Ph.D.
Sage Therapeutics
215 First Street
Cambridge, MA 02142
(617)-949-4132

Maria-Jesus.Blanco@sagerx.com

Secretary and Public Relations 2020-2022

John Schneekloth, Jr. (Jay), Ph.D.
Chemical Biology Laboratory
National Cancer Institute
538 Boyles St.
Frederick, MD 20702
(301-228-4620
schneeklothjs@mail.nih.gov

Membership and International Relationships

Daniel A. Harki, Ph.D.
University of Minnesota
2231 6th Street SE
Minneapolis, MN  55455
612-625-8687
daharki@umn.edu

Young Medicinal Chemists Committee Chair

Erika Araujo, PhD
Arvinas
5 Science Park
New Haven CT 06511
Erika.araujo@arvinas.com

Young Medicinal Chemists Committee Chair

Lori Ferrins, Ph.D.
Northeastern University
Dept of Chemistry and Chemical Biology
Boston, MA 02115

l.ferrins@northeastern.edu

  Paul Ornstein

Treasurer 2021-2023

Paul Ornstein, Ph.D.
Apollo Drug Discovery Consulting, LLC
7044 Souder Rd., New Albany, OH 43054

(317)-250-7186

plornstein@apolloddc.com

Academic Councilor 2018-2020

Carrie Haskell-Luevano
University of Minnesota College of Pharmacy Department of Medicinal Chemistry
8-102 Weaver Densford Hall
308 Harvard Street SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455
(612) 626-9262
chaskell@umn.edu

Academic Councilor 2020-2022

Jane Aldrich, Ph.D.
Department of Medicinal Chemistry
College of Pharmacy
University of Florida
P.O. Box 100485
Gainesville, FL  32610-0485
352-273-8708
jaldrich@cop.ufl.edu 

Industrial Councilor 2021-2023

William J. Greenlee, Ph.D.
MedChem Discovery Consulting, LLC
115 Herrick Avenue
Teaneck, NJ 07666-4106
(908) 463-5332
william@william-greenlee.com

Industrial Councilor 2019-2021

Amy Ripka, Ph.D.
amy@lucytherapeutics.com

Scott Runyon

Past Chair

Scott Runyon, Ph.D.
Research Triangle Institute
3040 Cornwallis Road
Research Triangle Park, NC  27709
919-316-3842
srunyon@rti.org

Alternate Councilors & Other Ad Hoc EC Members

Academic Alternate Councilor 2018-2020

Robert J. DeVita, PhD
Icahn School of Medicine at Mt. Sinai
Drug Discovery Institute

Dept of Pharmacological Sciences
One Gustave Levy Place
New York, NY  10029212-659-5542

robert.devita@mssm.edu

Academic Alternate Councillor, 2020-2022
Corey Hopkins, Ph.D.
College of Pharmacy
University of Nebraska Medical Center
986125 Nebraska Medical Center
Omaha, NE 68198-6125
corey.hopkins@unmc.edu

Alternate Industrial Councilor 2018-2020
Lori Gavrin, Ph.D.
lorikrim@yahoo.com


Katerina Leftheris
Alternate Industrial Councilor 2020-2022
Katerina Leftheris
Pliant Therapeutics
kleftheris@pliantrx.com

Craig Lindsley

Journal of Medicinal Chemistry Liaison 

Craig Lindsley, Ph.D.

University Professor of Pharmacology, Chemistry, and Biochemistry

Vanderbilt Medical Center

Nashville, TN, 37232-6600

615-322-8700

craig.lindsley@vanderbilt.edu

Editor-in-Chief, Annual Reports in Medicinal Chemistry (2017-2021)

Joanne Bronson, Ph.D.
Bristol-Myers Squibb
5 Research Parkway
Wallingford, CT  06422
203-677-6431
joanne.bronson@bms.com 

ACS Division of Medicinal Chemistry

Webmaster:  secretary@acsmedchem.org