Executive Committee

Regular Executive Committee Members

Chair 2018

Paul Ornstein, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Medicinal Chemistry
School of Pharmacy, Medical College of Wisconsin
8701 Watertown Plank Road
Milwaukee, WI  53226
414-955-2885
plornstein@mcw.edu 

Vice Chair 2018

Jacob Schwarz, Ph.D.
FLX Bio Inc.
561 Eccles Ave
South San Francisco, CA  94080
670-753-1291
jschwarz@flxbio.com

Program Chair 2017-2018

Andrew W. Stamford, Ph.D.
Tri-Institutional Therapeutics Discovery Institute
Belfer Research Building
413 East 69th St
New York, NY  10021
646-962-6227
astamford@tritdi.org

Secretary and Public Relations 2017-2019

D. Eric Walters, Ph.D.
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Rosalind Franklin University
3333 Green Bay Road
North Chicago, IL 60064
(847)578-8613
eric.walters@rosalindfranklin.edu

Membership and International Relationships

Patrick M. Woster, Ph.D.
Department of Drug Discovery and
Biomedical Sciences
Medical University of South Carolina
70 President St., Room 405
Charleston, SC 29425
843-876-2453
woster@musc.edu

Member at Large

Erika Araujo, PhD
Arvinas
5 Science Park
New Haven CT 06511
Erika.araujo@arvinas.com

 

Treasurer 2018-2020

David P. Rotella, Ph.D.
Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry
355 Richardson Hall
Montclair State University
Montclair NJ 07043
(973) 655-7204
rotellad@mail.montclair.edu

Academic Councilor 2018-2020

Carrie Haskell-Luevano
University of Minnesota College of Pharmacy Department of Medicinal Chemistry
8-102 Weaver Densford Hall
308 Harvard Street SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455
(612) 626-9262
chaskell@umn.edu

Academic Councilor 2017-2019

Jane Aldrich, Ph.D.
Department of Medicinal Chemistry
College of Pharmacy
University of Florida
P.O. Box 100485
Gainesville, FL  32610-0485
352-273-8708
jaldrich@cop.ufl.edu 

Industrial Councilor 2018-2020

William J. Greenlee, Ph.D.
MedChem Discovery Consulting, LLC
115 Herrick Avenue
Teaneck, NJ 07666-4106
(908) 463-5332
william@william-greenlee.com

Industrial Councilor 2016-2018

Amy Ripka, Ph.D.
amy@lucytherapeutics.com

Past Chair 2018

Wendy B. Young, Ph.D.
Vice President, Discovery Chemistry
Genentech Inc.
1 DNA Way
MS#18C
South San Francisco, CA 94080
Phone: 650-467-7945
young.wendy@gene.com

Alternate Councilors & Other Ad Hoc EC Members

Academic Alternate Councilor 2018-2020

Robert J. DeVita, PhD
Icahn School of Medicine at Mt. Sinai
Drug Discovery Institute
Dept of Pharmacological Sciences
One Gustave Levy Place
New York, NY  10029
212-659-5542
robert.devita@mssm.edu

Academic Alternate Councilor 2017-2019

Michael A. Walters, Ph.D.
University of Minnesota
717 Delaware ST SE, Room 609
Minneapolis, MN  55414
612-626-6864
mwalters@umn.edu

Industrial Alternate Councilor 2018-2020

Lori Gavrin, Ph.D.
lorikrim@yahoo.com

Industrial Alternate Councilor 2016-2018

Maria-Jesus Blanco, Ph.D.
Sage Therapeutics
215 First St, Suite 220
Cambridge, MA  02142
617-949-4132
maria-jesus.blanco@sagerx.com

Journal of Medicinal Chemistry Liaison 

Gunda Georg, Ph.D.
Department of Medicinal Chemistry
Editor, Journal of Medicinal Chemistry
717 Delaware Street SE
College of Pharmacy University of Minnesota Minneapolis, MN 55414
(612)-626-6320
georg@umn.edu

Editor-in-Chief, Annual Reports in Medicinal Chemistry (2017-2021)

Joanne Bronson, Ph.D.
Bristol-Myers Squibb
5 Research Parkway
Wallingford, CT  06422
203-677-6431
joanne.bronson@bms.com 

Foreign Societies Liaison

Thomas J. Perun, Ph.D.
Affiliated Scientific
47731 Old Houston Hwy
Hempstead, TX 77445
tjperun@aol.com

ACS Division of Medicinal Chemistry

Webmaster:  secretary@acsmedchem.org