Executive Committee

Regular Executive Committee Members

Chair 2019

Andrew W. Stamford, Ph.D.
Bridge Medicines
Belfer Research Building
413 East 69th Street, Office BB-620
New York, NY  10021
973-868-2088
astamford@bridgemedicines.com

Vice Chair 2019

Scott Runyon, Ph.D.
Research Triangle Institute
3040 Cornwallis Road
Research Triangle Park, NC  27709
919-316-3842
srunyon@rti.org

Program Chair 2019-2020

Jacob Schwarz, Ph.D.
E-Scape Bio
4000 Shoreline Court, Suite 400
South San Francisco, CA  94080
650-431-0128
schwarzj@e-scapebio.com

Secretary and Public Relations 2017-2019

D. Eric Walters, Ph.D.
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Rosalind Franklin University
3333 Green Bay Road
North Chicago, IL 60064
(847)578-8613
eric.walters@rosalindfranklin.edu

Membership and International Relationships

Daniel A. Harki, Ph.D.
University of Minnesota
2231 6th Street SE
Minneapolis, MN  55455
612-625-8687
daharki@umn.edu

Member at Large

Erika Araujo, PhD
Arvinas
5 Science Park
New Haven CT 06511
Erika.araujo@arvinas.com

 

Treasurer 2018-2020

David P. Rotella, Ph.D.
Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry
355 Richardson Hall
Montclair State University
Montclair NJ 07043
(973) 655-7204
rotellad@mail.montclair.edu

Academic Councilor 2018-2020

Carrie Haskell-Luevano
University of Minnesota College of Pharmacy Department of Medicinal Chemistry
8-102 Weaver Densford Hall
308 Harvard Street SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455
(612) 626-9262
chaskell@umn.edu

Academic Councilor 2017-2019

Jane Aldrich, Ph.D.
Department of Medicinal Chemistry
College of Pharmacy
University of Florida
P.O. Box 100485
Gainesville, FL  32610-0485
352-273-8708
jaldrich@cop.ufl.edu 

Industrial Councilor 2018-2020

William J. Greenlee, Ph.D.
MedChem Discovery Consulting, LLC
115 Herrick Avenue
Teaneck, NJ 07666-4106
(908) 463-5332
william@william-greenlee.com

Industrial Councilor 2019-2021

Amy Ripka, Ph.D.
amy@lucytherapeutics.com

Past Chair 2019

Paul Ornstein, Ph.D.
Apollo Drug Discovery Consulting
1237 Southwind Drive
Northbrook, IL  60062
317-250-7186
plornstein@apolloddc.com

Alternate Councilors & Other Ad Hoc EC Members

Academic Alternate Councilor 2018-2020

Robert J. DeVita, PhD
Icahn School of Medicine at Mt. Sinai
Drug Discovery Institute
Dept of Pharmacological Sciences
One Gustave Levy Place
New York, NY  10029
212-659-5542
robert.devita@mssm.edu

Academic Alternate Councilor 2017-2019

Michael A. Walters, Ph.D.
University of Minnesota
717 Delaware ST SE, Room 609
Minneapolis, MN  55414
612-626-6864
mwalters@umn.edu

Industrial Alternate Councilor 2018-2020

Lori Gavrin, Ph.D.
lorikrim@yahoo.com

Industrial Alternate Councilor 2019-2021

Maria-Jesus Blanco, Ph.D.
Sage Therapeutics
215 First St, Suite 220
Cambridge, MA  02142
617-949-4132
maria-jesus.blanco@sagerx.com

Journal of Medicinal Chemistry Liaison 

Gunda Georg, Ph.D.
Department of Medicinal Chemistry
Editor, Journal of Medicinal Chemistry
717 Delaware Street SE
College of Pharmacy University of Minnesota Minneapolis, MN 55414
(612)-626-6320
georg@umn.edu

Editor-in-Chief, Annual Reports in Medicinal Chemistry (2017-2021)

Joanne Bronson, Ph.D.
Bristol-Myers Squibb
5 Research Parkway
Wallingford, CT  06422
203-677-6431
joanne.bronson@bms.com 

Foreign Societies Liaison

Thomas J. Perun, Ph.D.
Affiliated Scientific
47731 Old Houston Hwy
Hempstead, TX 77445
tjperun@aol.com

ACS Division of Medicinal Chemistry

Webmaster:  secretary@acsmedchem.org