Awards and Prizes

The Medicinal Chemistry Division presents the following awards to acknowledge the
achievements of its members in a variety of areas. For more information on a given
award, please click on the links below to access this information:

The Edward E. Smissman Award, sponsored by the Maryanoff Endowment

The Division of Medicinal Chemistry Award, sponsored by the Thomas J. Perun Endowment Fund

The Portoghese Lectureship

The David W. Robertson Award

The Robert M. Scarborough Award

The Robert M. Scarborough Award for Graduate/PostGraduateExcellence in Medicinal Chemistry

The MEDI Division Predoctoral Fellowship Awards

MEDI Division Student Travel Grants

The Chemical Computing Group Student Travel Awards

The following ACS National Awards are presented in the Medicinal Chemistry Division program at National ACS Meetings:

The Alfred Burger Award

The E.B. Hershberg Award

ACS Division of Medicinal Chemistry